Trapeze Medusa Rock Music CD Review


The exceptionally talented Rock group Trapeze have released their CD entitled Medusa. I am very confident and happy to announce that I believe Trapeze fans, and Rock fans alike will be pleased with this one. With the release of Medusa their artistic excellence is on full display as they have once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks that could very well be their best work to date.

Medusa kicks off with an outstanding track, Black Cloud, that I suspect will be heard on radio stations everywhere, and deservedly so. It really is a very nice track.

Medusa has a pleasantly varied, mix of 7 tracks that are very well written and brilliantly performed songs by these clearly gifted musicians. With many of the songs displaying a lot of the kind emotion that makes for a really great listen. Clearly drawing from what I can only imagine are their own real life experiences. At different points touching on the most real emotions of love, and the pain of failed relationships can certainly be heard.

If you’re a Trapeze fan this is a CD your collection flat cannot be without. In fact, this is one of those CDs that you don’t even have to be a fan of lname, or even Rock to know is good. It’s just good music. Period.

While this entire CD is outstanding the truly standout tunes are track 3 – Your Love Is Alright, track 6 – Makes You Wanna Cry, and track 7 – Medusa.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore […as in “Stuck On REpeat”] is track 1 – Black Cloud. Wow!

Medusa Release Notes:

Trapeze originally released Medusa on March 22, 1994 on the Threshold label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Black Cloud 2. Jury 3. Your Love Is Alright 4. Touch My Life 5. Seafull 6. Makes You Wanna Cry 7. Medusa

Medusa Album Notes Trapeze: Glenn Hughes (vocals, bass); Mel Galley (guitar, background vocals); Dave Holland (drums).


Source by Clyde Lee Dennis